Ministry of Information Communication and Culture is now known as the Ministry of Communications and Multimedia Malaysia . This is due to the restructuring of the cabinet that was announced by the Prime Minister of Malaysia, YAB Dato' Sri Mohd. Najib bin Tun Haji Abdul Razak on May 15, 2013 at the Prime Minister's Office in Putrajaya.


1. Divisions/Units

  • Corporate Communication Unit
  • Internal Audit Division
  • Legal Advisor
  • International Division



2. Management sector

  • Human Resource Management
  • Finance Division
  • Development Division
  • Event Management Division
  • Management Service Division
  • Accounts Division
  • Information Management Division
  • Resource Centre



3. Information sector

  • Policy & Strategic Planning Division
  • Management and Analysis Of Information Division
  • Media Coordination Division



4. Communications sector

  • Policy Division
  • Infrastucture Division
  • Infrastructure, Applications & Technology
  • Communications Content and Postal Services Division




  1. Department of Broadcasting
  2. Department of Information
  3. Department of Special Affairs
  4. Tun Abdul Razak Broadcasting & Information Institute
  5. Personal Data Protection Department
  6. Malaysia Development Corporation (MDEC)
  7. MYNIC
  8. Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission
  9. Malaysian National News Agency
  10. National Film Development Corporation Malaysia (FINAS)


You are here: Home ORGANIZATION KKMM